PATCH request 403 Forbidden

PATCH request 403 Forbidden

I’ve recently tried installing a OpenSource Package called EspoCRM It uses PATCH requests to edit records. Yet I can’t appear to understand it working propperly.

I’ve installed it over a Linux Apache server with PHP 5.4.31. I used to put all CHMOD to 777 for a test however that didn’t help it.

I’ve contacted the creator what I’m doing wrong. He thinks my server could possibly be blocking PATCH requests. Therefore i installed it on a XAMPP test on my own Destkop which worked fine. Yet I can’t find any technique to deny or allow PATCH requests.

Does anyone know how to fix this?

Edit: If I carry the request URL and merely open the URL in a very new tab it opens correctly. It merely doens’t handle the request

Solution:
<Limit GET POST PUT DELETE HEAD OPTIONS PATCH>
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Limit>

1 Comment »

  1. I commend the major for this hard decision, but the LAFD should reflect the community it serves…….it doesn’t Click http://tu2s.in/pookme100845

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

